Description

Scientific Concerts explain acoustics physical events to the general public through multimedia presentations (including videos, animations, real-time analysis of sounds…) commented by teachers-researchers in acoustics in different atmospheres and with a music that is original both in its composition and its instrumentation.

Acoustics fundamental aspects mostly related to the audience’s own perception are presented during the concert. The session consists in one or more 45-minute thematic sequences.

The Science-Education-Art triptych makes this project one of its kind.

Science and Education

Two teachers-researchers from one of the largest acoustics lab in France (Laboratoire d’Acoustique de l’Université du Maine) take part in this project. They bring the expertise and the teaching experience needed to transmit scientific knowledge to the general public in the field of acoustics.

Ophonius invite the public to a scientific journey through the world of sound physics, of which prevention of hearing loss risks is an integral part.

Art

With an unusual cast of teachers-researchers-musicians and professional musicians, Ophonius mingle art and science. Ophonius present here a purely acoustic approach (saxophones, bass and drums) with original and recognized music, as well as original staging.

Scientific Concerts are supported by Le Mans University which can offer reduced rates to institutions that would like to schedule this project. Contact us for more information.

Description

Les concerts scientifiques présentent les phénomènes physiques de l’acoustique grâce à des exposés vulgarisés qui s’appuient sur des supports multimédia (vidéos, animations, analyse en temps-réel des sons …) commentés par des enseignants-chercheurs en acoustique et supportés par des ambiances et une musique originales, à la fois dans sa composition et son instrumentation.

Au cours du concert sont présentées les notions fondamentales de l’acoustique liées essentiellement à la perception que peuvent expérimenter les spectateurs. La séance s’organise en une ou plusieurs séquences thématiques de 45 minutes

Le triptique science  – pédagogie – art rend ce projet unique en son genre.

Science et pédagogie

La présence de deux enseignants-chercheurs au sein de ce projet, issus d’un des plus importants laboratoires d’acoustique de France (Laboratoire d’Acoustique de l’Université du Maine), apporte l’expertise et la pédagogie nécessaires à la diffusion des connaissances scientifiques dans le domaine de l’acoustique vers le grand public.

Ophonius propose un véritable voyage scientifique dans le monde de la physique des sons, la prévention contre les risque auditifs faisant partie intégrante de ce voyage.

Art

Le groupe Ophonius, par sa composition originale d’enseignants-chercheurs-musiciens et de musiciens professionnels, mêle intrinsèquement art et science. Ophonius propose ici une approche purement acoustique (saxophones, basse et percussions) utilisant une musique originale et reconnue ainsi qu’une mise en spectacle originale.

 

Les Concerts Scientifiques bénéficient du soutien du CCSTI Maine Sciences, qui peut proposer un tarif réduit aux lycées des Pays de la Loire souhaitant programmer ce projet au sein de leur établissement.Renseignements et contact: ici.